RSS

New York, New York

23 May

NEW YORK CITY TIMES SQUARE AT NIGHT PRINT

Times Square, New York

Lately I’ve become very tardy with the writing of my blog. In fact I think I came to a full stop. Where the time has gone I have no idea, but since writing about the death of Elaine Stritch, whom I admired so very much. I have not put “finger to computer”, as they say in the best of circles.

Well here goes.  

Surprise! Surprise! I am off to New York for two weeks on the 31st of May! After my visit there, I’m sure there will be plenty to write about.  Not just the present, but more of my memories from the past, of when I visited New York many years ago. I think it’s going to be the little ‘jog to the brain’ that I need.

The real reason for my visit to New York is that I am going to see my beloved Angie, “My Lady from the Light” when Zee & Co. was a headline act.  

We have not seen each other for over 30 years, so there will be a lot of catching up to do. That is if she recognizes me!   

Miracle upon miracles, she is taking me to the Tony Awards! It is Broadways biggest night in the Theatre and far better to me than going to the Oscars in Hollywood, it’s something I have wanted to go to all my life.  

She must be a magician to have been able to get tickets. 

 How can you top that?   

 My God! Life can really be wonderful sometimes.

ERIC'S PARTY BILLS PHOTO BORDERED

This is me after the shock of hearing that I was going to the Tony Awards

TONY AWARDS

NOW ALL I CAN SAY IS, WATCH THIS SPACE ! ! !

 
 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “New York, New York

  1. Gerry Maycock

    May 23, 2015 at 6:54 am

    Wow Eric!
    I’m thrilled to hear you’re off to the Tony Awards.
    I wish you a great time in New York and hope your reunion
    with your “Lady From The Light” shines brightly for you.
    Love Gerry.

     
  2. Heidi Walker

    May 23, 2015 at 3:05 pm

    Eric,
    You are so right….Angie is a magician. She is also an Angel, a lady and the dearest friend anyone can have!
    She is very much looking forward to your visit, and I am looking forward to finally meeting you!
    As you can imagine, it will be magical!!!
    Heidi

     
  3. Adrienne Jonas

    May 23, 2015 at 11:39 pm

    Oh how I wish I could join you in N.York and get to see you.

    Sounds like you are going to have a wonderful time…enjoy it.

    Take care – lots of love,

    Adrienne

     

Leave a Reply

 
